OutKast – Stankonia Explicit

1 035 грн

Артикул: EB13805 Категория:

Record label




Состояние пластинки (-ок)

Доступно для предзаказа


OutKast – Stankonia [New Vinyl LP] Explicit

Artist: OutKast

Title: Stankonia

Format: Vinyl

Attributes: Explicit

Genre: Rap/Hip Hop

UPC: 730082607216

Condition: New

Release Date: 2000

Record Label: La Face

Album Tracks

1. Intro

2. Gasoline Dreams – Goodie Mob, Khujo Goodie, Outkast

3. I’m Cool (Interlude)

4. So Fresh, So Clean

5. Ms. Jackson

6. Snappin’ & Trappin’ – J Sweet, Killer Mike, Outkast

7. D.F. (Interlude)

8. Spaghetti Junction

9. Kim & Cookie (Interlude)

10. I’ll Call Before I Come – Eco, Gangsta Boo, Outkast

11. B.O.B

12. Xplosion – B Real, Outkast

13. Good Hair (Interlude)

14. We Luv Deez Hoez – Backbone, Big Gipp, Bigg Gipp, Outkast

15. Humble Mumble – Erykah Badu, Outkast

16. Drinking Again (Interlude)

17. Red Velvet

18. Cruisin’ in the Atl (Interlude)

19. Gangsta SH*T

20. Toilet Tisha – C-Lo, Goodie Mob, Outkast

21. Slum Beautiful

22. Pre-Nump (Interlude) – Big Rube, Outkast, Sleepy Brown

23. Stankonia (Stanklove)

24. Stankonia (Stanklove)

Stankonia is the fourth studio album by American hip hop duo OutKast, released October 31, 2000 on La Face Records. The group’s previous release, Aquemini (1998), played a significant role in introducing Southern hip-hop to other areas of the United States. In the spring of 1999, OutKast began working on Stankonia in the duo’s recently purchased Atlanta recording facility, Stankonia Studios. The band’s ownership of the studio allowed for fewer time constraints and subsequently, more musical experimentation. Stankonia features appearances from many local Atlanta musicians whom the group discovered while visiting clubs in the city. On Stankonia, the duo hoped to create a chaotic musical aesthetic, and incorporated a diverse array of musical genres, including drum and bass, gospel, rock, salsa, funk, and psychedelia. Recording sessions became difficult as Andre 3000 wished to abandon his rapping vocal style in favor of a more melodic technique, an approach to which Big Boi and other producers were unaccustomed. In order to maintain musical cohesion with Big Boi and continue his musical evolution, Andre 3000 incorporated both techniques on Stankonia. Lyrically, the duo touches upon topics such as politics, misogyny, and personal introspection in an irreverent manner. The album debuted at number two on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling over 530, 000 copies the first week. Stankonia received universal acclaim from music critics and holds an aggregate score of 95 out of 100 at Metacritic. The album produced three singles, B.O.B”, “Ms. Jackson”, and “So Fresh, So Clean”; “Ms. Jackson” became the group’s first single to reach number one on the Billboard Hot 100. At the 2002 Grammy Awards, OutKast won Best Rap Album for Stankonia and Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group for “Ms. Jackson”. In 2003, the album was ranked number 359 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Дополнительная информация


Record label




Состояние пластинки (-ок)